Skip to content

We have to talk.

August 9, 2011

Good morning my delightful readers…


First, I’m over guest posting for Met Another Frog this Wednesday! Be sure to chiggity-check it out here! I took over their Hot Debate this month – and am addressing whether or not our politics belong in our bedrooms. That is, if you are against violence and disrespect, can you also have degrading and violent sex? See what I had to say and leave your two cents!

In addition, they are doing an Anything But Vanilla month for August. It’s been awesome sauce so far, so please check out what they’ve been discussing…


Second, I have to level with you.

We can’t keep seeing each other like this.

No, no. It’s not you. It’s me. I know I haven’t really been honest with you, but I… I’m seeing someone else.


Yes, since we met.

And… that other relationship? It’s pretty serious.

I know! I know – I am so sorry. But… my relationship with Work? Well… it’s an open one. I can see other people, Work is ok with it, Work knows I just need more to be fulfilled – I can’t get all I want from life with only my relationship with Work. But… seeing you… I so enjoy it, but it’s starting to affect my relationship with Work.


And that relationship is my number one priority.

I know I should have been more clear… it’s just… we’ve been having such fun and… it never came up…

And, no! No I am not calling this off! I so enjoy what we have together. You know I can’t quit you.


But… we may have to slow things done a little. It’s been so hot and heavy (to me any way – I just want to keep you happy *winky-face*)…

So… In the interest of maintaining my Work relationship, I’ll only be posting on Wednesdays, starting next week. This week I will post on Thursday, in addition to my guest post over at Met Another Frog.

I hope you’ll continue to see me, and forgive me for not being more candid earlier. I just didn’t want to risk a good thing! 🙂

XX


Nikki

 

10 Comments leave one →
  1. August 9, 2011 11:58 am

    I understand. I appreciate your honesty. I may have to take some time to process this a bit. I’ll see you Thursday and I guess next Wednesday — unless I’ve made other plans — in which case I’ll just check in with you when I can. (Let me maintain a bit a dignity here, okay?) Okay then.

    • August 9, 2011 3:18 pm

      Of course. Whatever you need. Just don’t leave me!

      😀

  2. August 9, 2011 2:56 pm

    Oh ok then. Wednesdays it is. 😀

    • August 9, 2011 3:18 pm

      You got it! XOXO!

  3. August 9, 2011 9:18 pm

    I want you all to myself Saturday night and Sunday morning ok?

    • August 10, 2011 10:05 am

      You got it. I see Work all week long.

  4. August 10, 2011 9:30 am

    So…what you’re saying is…it’s me. I came on too strong, didn’t I? I’m sorry. I’ll be better! I promise!

    • August 10, 2011 10:05 am

      Hells no! I like you comin’ on all strong! 😀

  5. August 10, 2011 11:13 am

    sniff sniff! where are you going?! *arms crossed, foot stomp*

Trackbacks

  1. Have one guy… Gay-ed for life. « Women Are From Mars

Leave a Reply

