Skip to content

I’ve been stranded!

September 24, 2010

I swear! My trusty (albeit over the hill…as much as I hated to admit that) laptop finally crapped out on me the first day into a weeklong road trip for work!


Thankfully, my laptop was not the only computer ever made, AND IN ADDITION, there are computers here in… this foreign country where I am. SO all was not lost, as they… being the people I am currently working with… allowed me to use one here… where I am… but, alas!, it was a desktop and they didn’t take kindly to me trying to drag it back to my hotel in the evenings… THUS I was unable to post anything during the week!


I know! Alas! Alas!


BUT – I did not give up on writing entirely! I resorted to the ancient, long-forgotten… pen and paper!!


*GASP!* (I know, right?)


Needless to say, I am illegally using this computer, on loan from… these people I am working with… in this coutry… where I am…. to update you and tell you fear not! I shall post as soon as possible! That might be this weekend as I am about to head home NOW!


Hoorah! And the crowd goes wild!


Or whatever. It’s been a long flippin’ week!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 25, 2010 3:59 am

    I love writing with pen and paper! I always have it with me. It weighs WAY less than a laptop 😉

  2. September 26, 2010 10:45 am

    It does weigh less than paper! Amazing how we forget that! 🙂

    Perhaps this should be a new thing for me… and thus I am prepared whenever inspiration strikes!

Trackbacks

  1. I hate that I already know this part. « Women Are From Mars

Leave a Reply

