Skip to content

Not responding…as a response.

March 30, 2010

From:
Sent:
Tuesday, March 30, 2010 2:47 PM
To:
Subject:


P.S. The dude from last week just e-mailed me: “So… how about that threesome?”


I realize he’s trying to be funny and attempt a “oh.. .hai… sure you’re not interested…?” But I thought we were clear that I’d call him if I wanted to go out again….which I don’t.


I’ve also been getting a text message a day from Naked Boy… until last night when he finally said “Ok… well I was hoping to talk more but I guess just let me know if you change your mind…”


Um. So. Boys are allowed to act this way (i.e. if he doesn’t call you he’s not interested and quit analyzing – it’s just him trying to give you a gentle hint because he’d feel like a douche if he actually had to tell you anything to your face), but when girls do… boys take JUST as long to get (or really accept) the hint. SO IT’S NOT JUST US GIRLS – really, it’s just that girls typically want to be in relationships more, or something, so we’re typically the ones at home staring at the phone. And not the other way around.


And now I feel like I should respond to the guy from last week, and I did feel bad about ignoring Naked Boy… but if the tables were turned, 9 times out of 10, a boy would be allowed to not respond … as a response.


So… the question becomes: do I get to continue acting like a dude in this situation?


….interesting. Isn’t it.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

