Skip to content

…plotting the return… (just FYI)

June 6, 2011

Hey kiddos…

Although I’ve been showing up fairly regularly these days, I haven’t exactly told myself I was officially one-hundred-percent back to blogging (which to me means posting as well as reading other people’s stuff).


As of the past week or so, I’ve been thinking it’s about time to climb back in the saddle for realz. Start posting on a regular basis. A more predictable and routine basis. Perhaps about things I used to talk about, instead of just trying to extrapolate from my shit (because that’s not exactly something everyone can relate to – thankfully).

Check back in with those Insomnia Club kids. Jump back into that crazy crowd. Know they’ve been kickin’ out some killer stuff in my absence, might be high time I rejoined the ranks.

The past week… I’ve been planning it. The [Official] Return of Nikki B.


Maybe add some new things, too. A Facebook page, for instance. Perhaps a Green Tuesday post the first Tuesday of every month. Things like that.

Of course, as Life would have it, Reality showed up on the phone last Thursday morning. Nothing major, just a difficult conversation with my mom about where my sister is and what all that means… also made clear a lot of the shit I’ve been ignoring lately. You know. Reality.

So that was fun. Why does Reality always bitch-slap you instead of politely saying hello?

However. I’ve decided that, yes, I still have my shit. Obviously. Yes, I will probably still make references to it here, and it will continue to influence some of my posts.

But. I need to start finding the “new normal“. I don’t know where that is yet, what it will entail, or how painful the final transition will be. I don’t know what will have to be left behind, and what new things I will have to accept.

I have to start somewhere.

SO. Ignore the black eye. Reality is a real bitch.


I’m back. Starting….now.

I will be back to my old content. I will post with the Insomniacs this month. I will try to post Tuesdays and Thursdays, but some weeks a post on Wednesday only will be more realistic. I am planning a FB page.

And, as June is Pride Month, I will focus on some Pride-y things for the next couple weeks (so get ready for the gay).

Again. And again and again and again. Thank you all so much for your continued support these past weeks. For your love, your e-mails, your comments, your offers, your words. Thank you for waiting.

Much love,

Nikki

14 Comments leave one →
  1. June 6, 2011 10:54 am

    Glad to have you back Nik. Now light the joint up with some of that patented Nikki flare!

    • June 6, 2011 11:38 am

      What he said and then some!

    • June 6, 2011 5:39 pm

      Hey thanks guys! Working on the flare! :D

  2. June 6, 2011 12:06 pm

    I’m confused…Are you a horse or a woman? Glad you’re back!

    • June 6, 2011 5:40 pm

      Hmmm… good question, Thoughts!

      Although – sometimes I think I understand horses better than people so…

  3. June 6, 2011 12:13 pm

    LOVE to see this. And ya know, it IS the new normal for you, but that’s okay…it’s an adjustment and you are doing fine. You are doing more than fine, you are conquering the shit, and moving forward. So much respect for that. It’s a lot harder than it may look…xo.

    • June 6, 2011 5:41 pm

      Hey lady… thank you. Even though it doesn’t feel as difficult as it should sometimes… which is beyond bizarre if you ask me but… guess that is how this works for now.

  4. June 6, 2011 12:21 pm

    Welcome back Nikki! I missed you!! :) Reality always seems to hit us hard in the face, but glad you are getting through the tough times.

    And I hear ya about blogging, I haven’t been the best blogger either. It happens to all of us :)

    • June 6, 2011 5:42 pm

      Yeah… Reality needs to learn to be nicer sometimes!

      Missed you too girl and hope things are going ok. Yeah – life sure as fuck gets in the way sometimes!

  5. June 6, 2011 12:49 pm

    Welcome back hon! Was about to go all “howdy” on ya, what with all the horses. :D Am already looking forward to your coming posts.

    • June 6, 2011 5:47 pm

      Howdy, stranger!

      Ha – right! Glad we’ve been able to stay in touch and hopefully I still have interesting things to say… :D XOXO! You’ve been awesome!

  6. June 6, 2011 6:30 pm

    Welcome back, hunny. So glad to have you back :)

    • June 7, 2011 9:18 am

      Thanks lady! :D XOXO!

  7. June 7, 2011 5:44 pm

    So glad you’ll be back to blogging regularly! Just a drive by to appreciate!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 618 other followers

